July 23 – Home from the Trip

Friday, July 23 – 346 Days to Go…

Alright. I’m back home and operating at full strength. It’s time to really drill down and do what it’s going to take to make $100,000 per month by July 4, 2011.

Two simple things are top of mind, conclusions from the Alaska trip:

1. I must get up at 4:00 a.m. Now that I’m home, this is very evident to me. Getting up at 7:00 a.m. is not cutting it. At least one kid is invariably up by this time. Getting up is a huge component of my need to exercise more.

2. I must also slim down. I do not have SixPackDaddy as I sit here at 200 pounds. I must make a run at becoming lean, lean, lean. How? Having a solid eating plan and giving up beer.

There will be no gradual easing into the SixPackDaddy lifestyle. This is it. I am overhauling. I am burning fat. Building muscle. Every day is precious until I am ripped and fitting into my college jeans.

Today I will:

  1. Clean the garage
  2. Make a meal plan for the week
  3. Make an exercise plan for the week
  4. Get up at 4:00 a.m. tomorrow and hit it
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

